Der erweiterte InfectoGnostics-Vorstand inklusive der medzinisch-technischen Berater (v.l.n.r.): Jürgen Popp, Oliver Lemuth, Michael Bauer, Ralf Ehricht, Bettina Löffler und Mathias Pletz.

Managing Board

The Managing Board represents the association externally and controls the activities of the association and the entire research campus together with the Board of Trustees and the General Assembly. Along with the Board of Trustees, it is responsible for coordination and strategy development and reviews the implementation of the IP policies and guidelines for use.

The Managing Board is supported by medical and technical advisors. As a supervisory committee, the Board of Trustees sets the policies and is also responsible for campus development in addition to management of the association. The General Assembly offers all members a platform for the presentation and expression of their interests.

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Popp (Spokesperson)Leibniz Institute of Photonic Technology
Prof. Dr. Bettina LöfflerJena University Hospital
Oliver LemuthBlink AG

The Board is expertly advised by Prof. Dr. Mathias Pletz, Prof. Dr. Michael Bauer (both from the Jena University Hospital) and Prof. Dr. Ralf Ehricht (Leibniz-IPHT). The Board members work on a voluntary basis in accordance with the bylaws.

Board of Trustees

Prof. Dr. Steffen TeichertErnst Abbe University of Applied Sciences Jena
Prof. Dr. Volker DeckertLeibniz Institute of Photonic Technology
Prof. Dr. Georg PohnertFriedrich Schiller University Jena
Prof. Dr. Thomas Kamradt (chair)Jena University Hospital
Stephan SchmahlAbbott Rapid Diagnostics Jena GmbH
Eugen ErmantrautBlink AG
Lars BoettcherAnalytik Jena AG
Elke JäckschLeibniz Institute for Natural Products Research and Infection Biology –
Hans Knöll Institute

The Council members work on a voluntary basis in accordance with the bylaws.

Professional Advisory Council

The Professional Advisory Council advises the association on scientific and business matters. An ad hoc review committee is used for independent project evaluation. It is composed of experts in the respective project topics who conduct a preliminary evaluation of the submitted projects.

Prof. Dr. Isabelle Bekeredjian-Ding (Chair) Paul-Ehrlich-Institut, Langen
Prof. Dr. Iris F. Chaberny Institut für Hygiene, Krankenhaushygiene und Umweltmedizin, Universitätsklinikum Leipzig
PD Dr. Matthias Gründling Universitätsmedizin Greifswald
Dr. Bernd Haase biotechrabbit GmbH, Berlin
Dr. Frauke Hein Scienion GmbH, Berlin
Prof. Dr. Martin Mielke Robert Koch-Institut, Berlin
Wilfried Röpke Wirtschaftsförderungsgesellschaft Jena mbH
Dr. Thomas Schumacher Institut Virion\Serion GmbH, Würzburg
Prof. Dr. Markus A. Weigand Klinik für Anaesthesiologie des Universitätsklinikums Heidelberg

Campus Office

The InfectoGnostics Campus Office is the central contact for all partners, members and interested parties. It is responsible for communication, management and public relations.