Limit by date

Appointing medical advisors to the Research Campus

Acht hochkarätige Experten aus Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft sind im fachlichen Beirat vereint, der dem Vorstand des InfectoGnostics Forschungscampus Jena e. V. für die kommenden fünf Jahre beratend zur Seite steht.

The professional advisory board is made up eight renowned experts from science and industry who will provide advice and support to the Board of InfectoGnostics Research Campus Jena (Reg. Assoc.) for the next five years.

They were named unanimously by the InfectoGnostics Research Campus Jena (Reg. Assoc.) Board of Trustees at its last meeting on 20 October 2014. With expertise in science and industry, the advisory board members support the strategic focus of the research campus. Once a year, a meeting of all advisory board members will take place in Jena to obtain an updated picture of the work at the research campus, and to adapt the strategy to latest changes.

The members of the advisory board are:
Prof. Dr. Heinz Günther Fehrenbach, Leibniz Research Centre Borstel
Prof. Dr. Petra Gastmeier, Institute of Hygiene and Environmental Medicine, Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin
Dr. Bernd Haase, biotechrabbit GmbH, Hennigsdorf
Dennys Klein, Thuringian Ministry of Education, Science and Culture, Erfurt
Dr. Markus Lankers, rap.ID Particle Systems GmbH, Berlin
Prof. Dr. Konrad Sachse, Friedrich Loeffler Institute, Federal Animal Health Research Institute, Jena
Prof. Dr. Stefan Schwarz, Friedrich Loeffler Institute, Federal Animal Health Research Institute, Neustadt
Prof. Dr. Markus A. Weigand, Anesthesiology Clinic at the University Hospital Heidelberg

In addition to the advisory board, Prof. Dr. Mathias Pletz and Prof. Dr. Bettina Löffler, both from the University Hospital Jena, were appointed as expert advisors to the Board.